Just me or is Ashe ads accuracy odd and funky?

So I’ve been playing a lot of Ash and what I’ve noticed is that her accuracy with ads ride is not detecting accurately.

So many situations that I’m aiming directly on the target yet no hot detection…

I’ve also noticed that even big YouTubers rarely upload full clips of the game play as her. It’s more of montages of when they finally get the hits.

Example: the videos seem to leave out the shots missed right before a kill because the traditional expirences I have been getting and seeing within the community is a few attempts before landing the hit.

No get gud jokes please lol I’m a widow main and I love hit scan heroes.

On console I’m diamond and now I’m new to the PC world.

7 Likes

The sensitivity on her ads is weird compared to Ana/widow scopes

Yes exactly. It’s so odd and strange.

At first I just that it was latency on PTR servers.
But I’ve been playing as her now on live and same issues

it feels super wonky to me too, like my aim isnt the best, but i dont miss shots near as much as on ashe, as opposed to other heroes

1 Like

Sometimes i feel like her bullets are firing above or below my crosshair…just me?

6 Likes

Yes exactly! I’ve had so many times where I’m like…yeah that was or should have been a direct hit…

3 Likes

One time, I got a scoped shot on a low-health Zenyatta that should have been a killing blow (with the dink! audio cue and everything) but Zenyatta . . . took no damage.

I’m not saying it’s aliens, but… ¯_(ツ)_/¯

5 Likes

It’s not just the sensitivity, her alt fire is missing the smoothness, that for example Widow has. Don’t really know why but it very noticeable.

1 Like

watch kephrii’s Ashe stream, he mentions that Ashe’s scope sensitivity (default) is almost double to widow and ana’s

1 Like

I’ve noticed that too, it almost feels like a misfire at times

1 Like