If you were a overwatch dev what changes would you make?

Title
[13 characters]

2 Likes

I would start off simple. When OT happens on payloads. The radius marker shows up.

9 Likes

Start focusing on workshop.

Edit: It’s funny because workshop is basically development for players in custom games. As a developer, I would be giving development tools.

2 Likes

For me:

Make sym back to sym 2.0
Buff mercy back to 60hps or remove rez and give her another healing ability
Buff Sigma/Orisa/D.Va/Roading to zarya’s/reinhardts level
Give bastion a rework

Lol pretty much just the general stuff.

6 Likes

Remove 1 shots from widow/hanzo/doomfish and rebalance the heroes around that.

2 Likes

They’re a user though…

1 Like

i would move Zenyatta to be announcer and remove him from the game and remove Lucio too :wave: :wave:

Let’s see

Add Contenders Schedules to the Client, create Contenders viewer (like OWL viewer), add the contenders skins for purchase.

Moira: Full Rework (dunno what this would be yet, but her life stealing and her lock on suck have to go for sure)

Sigma: Accretion Removed, Kinetic Grasp now gives shields as damage is being absorbed, and does not decay but are instead removed after 10 seconds.

Doom: Charged punch damage reduced to 150 upon hitting wall, decrease distance that it sends the opponent BUT increase the distance that it can send doomfist

Bap: immortality field removed, healing reduced from 50 per grenade to 30 per grenade.

Hanzo: Lunge removed, storm arrows reduced to 4, Headshots no longer one shot

Widow: Reload time increased, grapple cd increased to 20, full charge time increased.

Sombra : had this really crazy idea where her hack would become a projectile but idk if it would work

Ana: healing reduced from 75 to 50 per shot

Mercy: I really want to remove rez and replace it with something else, but I’m not sure what.

Hog: Add the fart cloud from 3-2-1 to a lesser degree.

That’s all i can really think of off the top of my head