I miss the hero called Symmetra (1.0 & 2.0) 😔

Disclaimer: No I’m not upset because ‘symmetra can no longer carry me to high ranks’. I am in Masters and I have made it to GM without maining her.

I started playing the game when it was released and Symmetra became my first ever main. I liked her very much even at 1.0, I didn’t play her simply for the auto-aim primary but for her uniqueness as a hero.

I miss planning where I would put my shield generator or teleporter and where I would place my turrets.

I miss her unique secondary-fire that pierced barriers (Imagine how nice that would be for the multitude of shields in the game now)

I miss the throwable photon barrier which gave Symmetra a fun but skillful ability to learn.

The developers of this game have stripped Symmetra of her unique play-style and turned her into a much more simple DPS model. I truly feel that it would be best for Symmetra as a hero to be reverted to the 2.0 version or something very similar so she can go back to being in a stable choice.

I usually would never get emotional for a video game but every time I see gameplay of 1.0 or 2.0 I can’t help but feel depressed thinking about how blizzard scrapped her. I know it’s unlikely for the Blizzard developers to make such a change like a full-reversion because they rarely admit any sort of mistakes made and they are typically extremely slow when it comes to much needed major changes.

74 Likes

The devs are constantly lowering the bar for us all once again :star_struck:

But fr I miss old sym greatly bring her back to her OG state.

16 Likes