As a support main I don't want 6v6

I don’t want to have to baby sit two tanks and be a boring healbot as Kiriko, I like the agency that I have as support in 5v5 where I can go for plays more often and not have to worry about 2 tanks falling over in dying.

I prefer the faster pace, positioning actually matters, and having it so it feels like I have actual impact over the match. I’ve been playing since May 2016 and sometimes get nostalgic over Overwatch 1 but that doesn’t keep me from realizing how flawed 6v6 was.

But at the same time I feel like I have very little to worry about tho since the blog pretty much stated that 5v5 is still the main focus for the game.

21 Likes

would you be interested in a dedicated tank to pocket. I am looking for heals when 6v6 comes out.

BAPTISTE SUPREMACY RAHHHH

WTF IS DYING?? NOT ON MY WATCH

Ngl support will be fine in 6v6, just remove the dps passive and up the healing for characters like zenyatta

3 Likes

Nah it’ll have the same issues it’s always had. I feel like too many people are simply blinded by nostalgia when it comes to 6v6 especially when it comes to tank which was a role that nobody wanted to play.

16 Likes

It has more interesting characters in the role, some tanks have been buffed to the point that dps players would be interested, like junker queen

1 Like

Wouldn’t double tanks be fine without a healbot? I don’t think two tanks would need a healer that badly unless they suck at playing the role.

I do not blame you. Babysitting me alone is already a handful. By the way, I am hungry. Time for mac and cheese, Mr. or Mrs. Seiba.

2 Likes

As a support main, I want 6v6 so my tank isn’t as peer pressured- and generally pressured.

If its two separate modes, we all win. Y’know, like role queue and open queue.

16 Likes

I also prefer the extra agency we get from 5v5

1 Like