Are diamond borders in low ranks a thing?

Is this actually a thing or is this just a myth? I’ve heard people making jokes about “oh wow look at this diamond border bronze or silver player. But I have no confirmation that this is actually a common thing. I’m genuinely just curious.

2 Likes

It’s common for people with gold+ border in low ranks. They want to hide it.

1 Like

yea me

i get flamed tons for it. i love overwatch ive been playing it since 2016 so my “game” rank is freaking high i think i have over 2000 hours. yea its toxic when i play competitive im just an average player but i like comp because you dont have leavers and people actually try a little compared to quick play. i’m an older guy (45) so i dont really have the reflexes for fps games like i use too :smile:

dont really care about my rank but it does hurt sometimes when people are like “wtf your a diamond border in gold wtf is wrong with you.” but im like well i’ve only paid once for the game and havnt bought multiple accounts just to try and rest my mmr. dont care that much lol. what a waste of money if you do that in my opinion

why give blizzard more money?

81 Likes

Yes. A friend of mine who’s in bronze has incountered a few. It sad to see but not a lot of people care about their rank and just play to honestly have fun.

5 Likes

It’s funny how easy it would be for blizz to remove this part of toxicity by having an option to just hide your level, but I guess it’s much more profitable to delay it for OW2 to boost sales.

Using toxicity for money, activision style.

4 Likes

You’re bravery :slight_smile: #Ourhero.

I’d be there too prob if I didn’t stop playing comp and give a middle finger.

Screw that game mode. I don’t need more stress in my life.

Treeboydave : 10000 hour in game, bronze level.

Met another guy, 3113 hours ingame, silver tank, bronze dps, gold support (but barrely, 2005).

1 Like