What is wrong with your matchmaking?

Yeah I created a few new accounts to see the flow of matchmaking. As expected, the first games were against complete noobs on both teams. After getting about 10 wins in a row, I noticed myself getting matched against actually competent enemies and with competent teammates as well. Great! (about 2/5 on each team at least, but even a few 5v5 that felt fun)…

80% winrate I guess is too high? After 40 games I’m now being matched against all odds. Completely countered characters being played by very good players. About 4/5 competent on the enemy team, and I’m literally the only competent person on my team. I watch my teammates now just run into towers and play worse than those noobs in the first few matches did. They’re completely outmatched and seem like they would have troubles vs Easy AI. This can’t be carried. This can’t be won. This is the furthest thing from fun and only encourages me to be a piece of crap to these players in hoping they quit and no one ever has to be matched with them again since obviously Matchmaking is completely broken.

Same thing happens on each account.

22 Likes

https://us.battle.net/forums/en/heroes/topic/20755636164?page=3#post-50