What Hero is best for new players

Hello, I am new to Hots and wanted to know what is the best Hero to play as a new player.

2 Likes

Lili as a healer is pretty easy. I would also say Morales, but you must stay back a lot.
Raynor is the perfect AA hero for beginners, while Tassadar would be the best mage.
As the best early bruiser, I would recommend Malthael or Thrall. Great heal and damage.
Best easy tank goes to Muradin.

Disclaimer: this is my opinion. It might not be right.

2 Likes

Easy heroes are:
Raynor - a Ranged Assassin with really easy gameplay yet with a good amount of damage.
LiLi - a Healer that requires almost no skill at all, but still can heal.
Thrall - a Bruiser with great sustain and damage.
Muradin - a Tank with good mobility, crowd control and survivability.

2 Likes

Hello and welcome!
When I first started out, I picked Jaina, Tyrande, and Raynor a ton, just to get used to the game’s mechanics, they’re the perfect trio to get a grasp of healers, spellcasters, and autoattack heroes.
But that’s for only a short while. I would advise you to get into AI matches and just go ham trying out any hero you see free. Not only is it very fun, but it makes you learn much much quicker. (free heroes get rotated out once every week, on tuesday to be precise)

1 Like

Easy heroes that I see it: Jaina, Valla, Zarya & Raynor. as Thrall have great too much of damage.

Nobody mentioned her yet bruh, Johanna is easily the most noob friendly tank, you don’t have to learn much, just slow enemies, be in their face, keep being annoying by blinding them and disrupting with your pull stun and repeat.

Also trait allows you to escape some actual damage and cc situations.

8 Likes

Any hero with simple mechanic - the cheapest heroes for 2 thousand gold.

1 Like