Been Playing a lot of Artanis lately

Once you get the hang of the swap positions, he’s a pretty versatile hero to play. Everyone goes for the god swap when they play artanis and I’m not going to lie, I did too when I started playing him.

However, if you swap right next to your target, you get them in a bad situation and a situation that is prime for you to body block them from getting out. It’s so much fun!

I know this is no secret as Hoku probably posted stuff like this but he’s an immobile hero that is also mobile, if that makes sense. I’ve swapped enemies offensively and defensively. For instance, I’m in a bad situation and 5 people are trailing me, so I’ll Q toward toward a more safe zone and then swap with an enemy that is closer to my destination so I can run home.

He’s a lot of fun to play and I love going PoA so since I solo queue and they role match, I can beat on a bruiser or tank until they give me enough stacks to 50-75% a squishies health.

A lot of Artanis is learning to land the swap and learning WHEN to swap.

Good stuff. Thanks for coming to my Ted Talk.

3 Likes

He surely is and I like his talent tree, because I feel that every talent has some use. You can build him as off-tank, as offensive dps bruiser or pve-machine. Even his meme laser feels nice against enemys with weak backliners.

1 Like

If 5 enemies are trailing you, then how can you make a q into a safe area and swap someone to safety?

At least one enemy would have to be “in front” of you, on the path towards your base, for a swap to buy distance from your enemies.

Q swapping someone behind you as you try to run away would only put end up putting that person in front of you, in a good position to bodyblock.

Artanis swaps are no doubt fun, but its usually hard to find a situation where you can swap to safety as it requires the enemys position to be, basically, wrong.