Strangest matchmaking ever

Play druid; face mostly druids
Play weapon rogue: face mostly shamans and mages
Play miracle priest: face mostly mages with devolves
Play control warrior: face mostly otk decks and fatigue warlocks and mozaki mages.

But yeah this is totally normal haha

4 Likes

I have to know: what’s it like to live in a world where the card games you play are literally rigged to cheat you by the big company that made it? Does the mailman also read your mail and only leave you spam and bills? Is your dentist secretly damaging your teeth and gums to make more work for themselves?

I’m a software developer, so I’m interested to hear what you think happens in the discussions where these systems that rig the game are designed. What do you think the meetings are like where they allocate this work? What’s the Jira card; do you think they use some code words or the card is just named “make the matchmaker fair, wink wink”. What Stack Overflow posts do the developers consult on the best way to rig the RNG functions? What does the comment say on the section of code that rigs things; do you think they have funny function names or anything? Do you think the contracts the developers sign have a clause about not revealing the sinister secret purpose of the matchmaker, even after they leave the company? Are their private eyes hired to hunt down anyone who tries to secretly leak these sinister details? Did they consult with their lawyers about what the legal implications of this rigged system are for qualification to cash tournaments?

5 Likes

Rigging games is not illegal so why wouldn’t they

Op is one of those guys that developers have to dumb down the system so it seems more random. Op, random does not mean you will face an even spread of classes

1 Like