Shaman summoned Deathwing on turn 2

I’ve been playing this game on and off on new accounts for about 4 years now and as long as I can remember every time a new expansion comes out Evolve Shaman has been a problem and swiftly gets nerfed. Just played against a Shaman who played Gnoll on turn 2, coined and evolved it into a 12/12 Deathwing… Even Rogue needs literally the perfect hand and they still have to play their entire hand of cards to get a 12/12 on turn 2. The thing is this is a very common occurrence, just about every game against Shaman with a coin you will see Gnoll played and evolved on turn 2. Evolve needs a mana increase.

1 Like

Good, hope he destroyed your health.

And Shaman needs to Go Second (because Coin), have Schooling on T1, have Gnoll, and have Location. And roll a 12/12 instead of an 8/8. Sounds like the perfect hand and perfect roll to me.

1 Like

I faced one who had an 8/8 off the gnoll on turn two just a few minutes ago. Still won. Was playing pirate rogue :wink:

They didn’t need location. Only coin, Gnoll and Schooling

Yes so if you are looking for empathy this is an awful place to look it’s full of salty jaded and just simply mean players as demonstrated by the first response.

In terms of this happening, I don’t doubt it happened, I’ve been through similar situations.

However, I appreciate you coming to post here because you provide an additional data point, even if it is anecdotal. If I read your OP correctly, it sounds like you are a pretty casual player based on the “on and off” description. Based on this I’m guessing you are playing in the lower ranks.

This highlights a key concern of mine: the devs of hearthstone are not concerned at all how bad some of the “feelsbad” moments are to lose to. I think this is a major roadblock to broader acceptance of hearthstone as a favourite pastime of a larger playerbase as it once was.

The main issue at hand here is, there are generally to extreme types of players in HS: