New to the game

I am new to the game and just looking at the forums make me excited. I plan on streaming and posting youtube video on my journey. I usually just play games that are not “popular.” I only play for free since I don’t have much money. It seems interesting as long as you play enough you can climb to the top for free? Thanks, I like the “journey”. This game reminds me of magic the gathering when i played as a an adult kid. :joy: People used to make fun of me back then for playing it.

Question are you able to make it to the top playing for free?

1 Like

Several streamers (full-time Hearthstone players, so people who really know the game and understand the meta and the strategy) have challenged themselves to start a new account and climb to Legend ranks, without investing money, and usually within a relatively short amount of time (typically one month). Most succeeded, or overran the time limit but succeeded later.
Admittedly, I have not heard of any such attempts recently.

But if you remove the time limit, than anyone who is (or gets) good enough at the game, and who is willing to invest a lot of time can definitely climb to the highest ranks.
If you play one or two hours per day, expect it to take at least several months, perhaps more than a year. If you can play full time (e.g. because you are a professional streamer), then you can get there much faster.

Good luck!

2 Likes

Thanks have one week off, just started streaming but we see what happens maybe people will recoginize me when i get to the higher ranks, i plan on playing demon hunter any comments?

Like your confidence, maintaining it will be the biggest challenge, as well as your scruples. Now that’s out of the way, BOW TO YOUR QUEEN! :wink:

Zeddy did it in maybe 2 weeks about 4 months ago.

Admittedly, there were better new player decks back then so it’s more difficult nowadays since you have to amass a bigger collection to get a deck of the same strength.