New Player Ranks Need Separate Match Pools

I started playing on a different region on my account curious to see it from the eyes of a new player. Can I just say that at Rank 40, the game should not be matching you with players at Rank 3. I know this because an opponent friended me (one that whooped my proverbial) and it displayed their rank.

I believe it should be still 40 -31, 30 -21 etc.

I was surprised at the type of decks I was running into and there is no way a new player would enjoy the experience of getting smashed by an oppressive deck.

It boggles the mind that every player within those 40 ranks can vs each other.

Lastly, Demon Hunter is another problem. I have no idea how you would ever segregate those using those decks but no basic/classic deck can ever beat one. Yes ok, you can’t lose stars but conceding every time you see one (as an option) defeats playing the game in the first place.

1 Like

No offense, but you are part of the problem, not the solution.

How do you expect a new player to compete with you? And the other thousand smurfs who also opened new F2P accounts and rampage through with T1 decks.

But if it was the case that the NPE wasn’t infested with smurfs who complain that the NPE is full of smurfs, there wouldn’t be enough players to perfectly match all the new players.

1 Like

What do you mean? I’m basically running the same decks the new players are.

You have 2 years of experience in deck building and game play.

They’re running bad cards because they don’t know better, don’t understand value trades, when to go face, etc.

It’s not very different from the Legend card backs running Tempo DH in casual. But worse because they think you are also a new player who is learning the ropes.

The gap isn’t that big. I can only add in what I think is good from the Classic set for the most part… and so do they. I don’t have a win rate of 100% and that’s not DH match ups.