My last 8 opponents have been bots

On standard casual I’m only getting bot opponents. I don’t get it D: it’s not like I only play casual; I am (altough low) ranked on Standard and Wild, but of my last 40 opponents on Casual maybe 8-10 were humans? :confused: And yeah, I’ve reported most of the bots I encounter but I’m getting sick of it >.> Anything I can do? I’ve won all the matches against them except the last 2 since I Conceded before the game started. Maybe stick to Standard until I reach a certain Rank??
Thanks in advance.

I started playing a few days ago after a multi-year break (5 or 6?) and have been playing in wild since I am a F2P peasant and can’t afford a meta deck for standard atm and all my good cards are rotated out. About ~50% of the games have been bots, so better than your ~75%. From what I recall casual usually has more bots, but as I said it’s been years.

From what I understand the bots are arena fodder and play normal modes to make gold for arena. Accounts that make it big in arena get sold for real money, so most of the bot accounts are throw-aways (evident by gibberish names and most cards being base-set). This is why banning them doesn’t really do anything (few, if anyone, bots on their actual account). I’m not simping for Blizzard as they have been on my naughty list for awhile so to say, but the reality is they would actively need to hire people to investigate and ban accounts that are being bought, which would require monitoring 3rd party stuff like they (used) to do in WoW with gold selling. Which is something they haven’t done in years (small indie company and all that).

My advice is just play ranked and don’t worry about your ranking. You will still run in to a lot of bots, but it won’t be as bad. If you are looking for meme-decks to face instead of meta-slaves, wild is also an option too.

90% of asian bot accounts have " Animal name" + “random color”.

I second this

When you learn to play better, you will easily rank up