I played a game in which i used cliff dive to summon a factory assembly bot and another minion that didn’t have an end of turn effect. The assembly bot’s effect triggered before it was shuffled back into my deck.
Later, i played a second cliff dive to summon magtheridon the unreleased and another factory assembly bot. Magtheridon’s effect triggered, but then the assembly bot was shuffled back into my deck without triggering its effect. I’m not sure how these cards are intended to interact, but this interaction seems to be bugged in some way.
I’ve read the left summoned minion triggers if it is applicable and the right summoned does not
That is my experience. Is is supposed to work that way?
As per wording, definitely not.
Technically speaking, the end of turn of the minions could or could not trigger at all. Because everything is sequencial in the game, and the rule is “first arrived, first served”.
Imagine you fill your board with 7 minions with an end of turn effect.
Once the end of turn phase starts, the game makes a list of all pending end of turn effects.
That list is made in order of appearance of the effects.
If you summoned your first 3 minions, played an Alexandros Mograine, had it die, and summoned your 4 other minions, the list will go through your first 3, then the effect of Mograine, then the 4 last ones, all in order of when they entered the battlefield and regardless of their position on the board.
Once the list is done, the game unfolds each effect in order, as long as the source of the effect still exists (in certain cases the minion can be dead, but it still has to be on the board)
For cliff dive, either
The effect of cliff dive is registered after it has summoned the 2 minions, because the game is waiting for the full effect of the played card to unfold before registering it. And both minions should trigger before going back to the deck.
Or
The effect of cliff dive is registered before it has summoned the 2 minions (=exactly when the spell is cast from your hand), and so the minions should both go back to your deck before triggering their effects
The fact that only the first one triggers before they go back to the deck implies that the registration of cliff dive is made in-between the 2 summonings. Which means that the game waits for the first minion’s full summon sequence, but considers Cliff Dive as fully played at the moment it initiates the summoning of the second one. Which can make sens because the spell is done with its on-cast actions, but doesn’t as the spell effectively ends after the second minion has been fully summoned.