Battlegrounds skill floors are awful

I’m a new player to both hearthstone and battlegrounds so I’m not that good at the game really. I understand basic synergies and such but now I’ve seen combos that are just absolutely mind boggling. It’s really unfair. But through some lucky builds and people leaving games I’ve made my way up to 5000 mmr. Now that I’ve hit 5000 I cannot win a game or even top. I’m eliminated very early on to people that are either somehow extremely lucky or have a much greater understanding of the game. I had to try extraordinarily hard to get to 5000. The grind was daunting towards the end. I struggled immensely to get 4th place in most matches but it slowly crept my mmr up.

Now I’m stuck cannot progress on my battle pass at all. It’s just there, I feel as though it’s money wasted. Furthermore it’s ruining my enjoyment of the game. I was loving this game, but now my interesting is drastically. I really want to continue playing, I love this game. I’m just stuck in a massive loop of getting annihilated and it’s really killing everything I enjoyed about this game.

Get used to it Blizzard HATES new players.

You can learn BG’s within an hour … there is nothing complicated about it, you cant do anything when RNG doesnt favour you… simple as that

1 Like

Luck happens in some games, but not in all. Just as sometimes you get a streak of rolling 6 when playing with dies, and other times all you get is 1’s. In Battlegrounds (as well as in other Hearthstone game modes), luck is part of the game - it is a card game after all, and one with lots of additional random elements.

But if you consistently lose, then as you mentioned you have hit your skill cap. That does not mean you won’t ever grow. You can always learn, and get better. But that takes time.