Yeah, this kinda sucks

I’ve been playing video games for 20+ years, and I wish that meant something to the younger generation, but I guess you have to make your own mistakes.

Others have mentioned it, but it’s glaringly obvious a key aspect of Diablo IV is to slow down the player. This game is one of the most obvious time-sinks I’ve ever seen. It’s very clear that the development team had “Waste Time,” on the whiteboard. Just because people are playing your game, doesn’t mean it’s a good game, but I guess the shareholders can’t tell the difference.

Like the only reason I’m still playing this game is because I spent money on it, and I want to feel like I get my money’s worth instead of feeling like I’ve been scammed. It’s pretty annoying that I’m playing at a good pace, and for no reason my character just stops moving, or attacking. Maybe it’s because Rapid Fire is supposed to keep you in place for 2 seconds after the animation finishes, even with 150% attack speed… Except this only happens like 30% of the time. Yes I’m aware of evading with Rapid Fire. I’ve had the game tell me “I can’t do that yet,” and all I’m trying to do is move my character, lol… It’s so bizarre.

Saying slow down the player might not even be the proper way of stating it. It’s like… I spend days generating gold, because most of the gear I find is junk. I don’t know why I’m even allowed to pick up items with Overpower damage or Barrier generation as a Rogue, it’s just so stupid. It’s obviously mucking up the item affixes to force me to farm even more than I should have to.