I'm so confused with D4 & D2R

After leveling a Barb to 97 in Eternal and a Rogue to 70 in Season I feel more drawn to play D2R than D4…What!!! How is that a game that I have been playing for 20 years sounds more appealing that this new iteration? I have been question my self on…What if I start another class? The answer always is Mhe, I don’t really feel like it.
I’m just confused on what is dragging me to a game that I have put thousands of hours into, that over the course of 20+ years I played every class to at least level 90, I have farmed every boss and run every dungeon to exhaustion and it’s still more appealing than D4. Thoughts?
Thank you
Warm Regards.

96 Likes

You’re not alone…trust me.

61 Likes

Glad to hear. Still, I can seem to figure what the main drawn to D2R still is vs D4, we are still killing the same mobs over and over in both, but for whatever reason it feels better to do it in D2R even tho the D4 gfx are more appealing.

12 Likes

Good news! You can play all the D2R you want! /confetti

8 Likes

It’s confusing how a remake can be 10x better than a game with 10 years of development.

I agree.

24 Likes

Hi Jammur. I can assure you that this is not a D4 bash thread, I’m just curious to hear if any more Diablo players that have tried both are having the same view.

8 Likes

What makes it appealing is you know every item in the game is obtainable. Every repeat boss run or MF run you do something good can drop.

The dopamine slot machine was done perfectly in D2R along with satisfying builds and great overall balance of classes. Every class has an OP build, items are never the same and have sometimes 5, 6, 7+ affixes that can turn a random find into one of the most rare finds ever found in gaming history.