Feedback from new Diablo/ARPG player

I’m new to Diablo, but have extensive experience in many MMOs, FPSs, RPGs, and have lightly played (but not heavily gotten into) PoE and Last Epoch. Here is my feedback from the perspective of someone new to Diablo and newish to ARPGs:

Positives

• Great graphics/art style
  • Accessible transmog
  • Character customization
  • Combat feels impactful/fun
  • Open world events are enjoyable when multiple players are involved
  • Story is engaging

Top Negatives

• Dungeon design
  • Skill trees
  • Gem management
  • Level scaling
  • UI

I don’t feel the need to expand on the positives I posted, but I would like to elaborate on the negatives.

Dungeon design: Currently, dungeons feel very repetitive. I understand this is early in the game, but if it’s indicative of what will be encountered in the end-game, I think it’s important to point this out now. It doesn’t feel immersive when encountering the same type of mechanic in every dungeon: go find two keys/kill two elites/activate two mechanisms to open the main door to the boss. It may primarily be due to the dungeon layout, but this results in backtracking the majority of the time, and it breaks the flow of immersion and engagement. It would be great to see expanded mechanics for these dungeons, even lower-level ones.