Druid Feedback and Thor Druid Build

So I started playing the Druid on Saturday (3/25) and thought it was relatively fine on Veteran. That was until I hit the first boss of the first quest dungeon. Then I realized how underpowered I felt. Early on I was pretty much forced into a Storm Strike/Pulverize leveling build as those were the two skills I found the most useful early level. As I leveled up and geared up, I just felt more and more underpowered to the point where I had to group up with another Druid to kill things more efficiently.

Out of all the classes, Druid is the worst class to level up early game. Even more than the Barbarian. The Barbarian can at least hold his own. That said, I do realize that the Druid is missing its Spirit Sacrifice buffs since that wasn’t part of the testing area so an accurate assessment can’t really be made. I will say that from what I experienced, the Druid feels like it is lacking roughly 15%-20% in damage output and durability compared to the Barbarian level for level.

I would seriously increase the damage output of all the active attack skills by 5% (I’m assuming the Druid class feature provides roughly 10-15% of its overall damage) just to make the Druid feel a little better during the level up process.

Also I don’t know if this was intended or not but I couldn’t imbue legendary powers over the Totem. I don’t know if this is intentional or if this is a bug. It was just annoying mostly as I ended up having to gamble a lot for the right Legendary Totem that was most useful in the build instead of imbuing it with the one I wanted.

Now that the complaining is done, here is the build I found that worked the best:

Druid Thor Build: 27 points total
5x Storm Strike Rank 3 - Fierce Storm Strike to apply Vulnerable
5x Lightning Storm Rank 3 - Primal Lightning Storm to Immobilize enemies