DIABLO 4 - Feedback

D4 Early Access and Open Beta Feedback

My Background:

I have been playing every ladder in D2 since 2000, and now also D2R of course. I also play POE as I personally feel POE is the spiritual successor to D2. I have also played D3 “a lot” even though its not a real Diablo game IMO, but can still be a “fun” action-game for 12 to 24 hours on season start.

Diablo 4 BETA Feedback:

Act: 1
Max Level: 25
Classes: Barb, Sorc, Druid, Necro, Rogue

The Good

• Graphics, Attention to Detail and overall Visual World-Design

• Atmosphere

• Music

• Sound Effects

• Solid visual/World Foundation to work from and Improve in the future

• Opportunity to introduce the Paladin with iconic D2-Like Skills

• Opportunity to build deep ARPG-Like Character Power Customization in the form of Skill Trees, Charm Systems, Class Specific Questlines a player can choose from to receive bonuses, while preventing other Questlines. (So Choices and Character Building Decisions Matter) Example: Once in End-Game, in each Act, each Class can choose 2-3 Questlines to complete out of 20 that give very specific Bonuses from that Act.

The Bad

• D4 Designers appear to have severe lack of D2 and general ARPG Knowledge

• Terrible and clunky UI

• PC UI is terrible because D4 is designed for Consoles FIRST, and PC second it appears

• UI option to move the Skill-Bar and Orbs to the left, but unable to move it to the Right

• Unable to play with Map Overlay and instead limited to Minimap which can’t be zoomed out (On the plus-side, this makes combat better as the player focuses on combat, instead of Map Navigation first)

• No Option to hide Shortcut Information in the Skill-Bar UI

• Centered Skill-Bar UI can not be moved down to the bottom of the screen, and “hangs in the air” instead.

• Unskippable NPC Quest Dialogue, Animations and Video Sequences at times

• Skippable Quest Dialogue is unresponsive in the first couple seconds (need to hit ESC multiple times to register)