D3 did it better in many ways

I’m a MMOs and D3 veteran player, and here are several things wrong with D4 that were better in D3 imo :

1. Itemization is a chore

Oh brother…honestly half the stats on items are useless/make no sense and should be removed.

For instance

Critical Strike : Works with all builds, clear, good
Lightning Critical Strike : Useless with multi-elements builds, limiting, another layer of RNG to get it among the ocean of other stats

Another one

Damage reduction : Clear, does the job
Damage reduction to close enemies/Damage reduction to distant enemies : why not just have one damage reduction and that’s it? I thought the game was casual friendly? Who is this even for?

Also a lot of stats aren’t really clear enough on what they do.
On my sorceress, dexterity states “increases critical strike chances”. So, should I seek dexterity or flat critical strike chances then? If I run a frost build now I suddenly have critical strike chances, frost critical strike chances, and dexterity that do the same thing? Huh…which one is the best? Do they stack?

Overpower. What’s that? Where does it come from? What triggers it? It says something about fortify, what is fortify? How do I get it? It sounds like a barbarian/tank thing, should I get it on my sorceress? It’s so confusing.

And I’m not sure I like the fact that every item can get any legendary power at random, because it effectively doubles the RNG layer. When you loot a staff, instead of “maybe it’s my BIS staff with bullsht stats”, now it’s “maybe it’s a staff with a bullsht aspect AND with bullsht stats”.

I’m level 51, WT3, and everytime I get new loot I sell it, I don’t even bother looking at the stats anymore it’s so exhausting and seems pointless. There’s no “wow” factor anymore, just a “sigh” factor.

2. Dungeons are boring