A modder's feedback

I was waiting for some time (playing since day one of d4 beta release) to collect enough experience in order to provide credible feedback on Diablo IV’s item lore and mechanics.

For reference I have 8+ years of experience in diablo 2 modding, playing diablo 2 mods fore 20+ years and also have experience in modding other PRG games. I always try to look for the art in every game, because in my experience the art is the sole thing that makes player identify itself with the game and stay with the genre for …indefinite time.

As you may guessed well, the reason for my feedback is to shed light of what I think makes a game a piece of art and how to incorporate it in diablo 4, and keep the game strong and well established in the gaming space.

Now, there are a lot of things that must be addressed, but I will skip them, because either they are hard to fix or maybe not so relevant to the current game phase developemnment. I will focus on my thoughts on items and where they should be touched with the magic stick to make the game times more exciting.

How items look like in diablo as on now:
item quality1: base stats
item quality2: base stats, affix
item quality3: base stats, affix, affix
item quality4: base stats, affix, affix affix
item quality5: base stats, affix, affix affix, magic power
item quality6: base stats, affix, affix affix, affix, magic power

Did I missed something? Probably not. If yes, excuse me, its probably becasue they are …just the same.