Looking for tips on dealing with upper torment levels

I only started playing D3 a few months ago, I am currently at Paragon 590. I have only played Solo and not any of the “seasonal” stuff. I only got my 1st full armor set a couple weeks ago, now I have 4+. My strongest by far is the Justice set, next is my LoD build, then Inna’s. With my LoD build I can handle up to T12/13, with Justice, I can handle 14 pretty well, 15, not so much. Offensively, Tempest Rush just obliterates everything, except T15 champions. It is pretty much kills everything before they get a chance to hit me. But at T15 some kill me with 1 hit, which doesn’t allow my “stone gauntlets” effect to help. I have pretty good stuff, not sure where to go. I can get a few more levels out of my legendary gems, but that is about it. And of course keep building my Dexterity with level ups.

I use the enchantress as a follower.

Thanks

Follow the build guides on maxroll.gg or icyveins.

3 Likes

Seconded. Some of the best builds need to be fairly closely tuned, and you’re unlikely to stumble on the correct combos without some help. Look up a build guide to see what equipment you need to make it work.

1 Like

There are lots of multiplies and passives that totally change the effectiveness of various builds. Inna’s in particular has lots of fiddling with those to make the Allies work effectively. The guides on maxtroll, for example, have “base builds” then tell you about modifiers for farming, pushing, etc. and specifics on what skill rotations you should use to best take advantage of the set.

1 Like

A few things off the bat. You should be wearing a squirts amulet with CoE and Stone of Jordan rings. Use RoRG in cube and wear the Capt Crimson Belt with either Pants or Boots. Also use Balance and Mantle of Channeling in cube for more damage and defense. Those changes would let you do T16 easily.