I got bored with the season. Am I alone?

I have been playing every season for a few years now, and each season, until this season, I have played more and more.

This season, it just has not caught my attention like previous seasons. Maybe I do need some theme that makes things different than non-season? I dunno.

Anyway, I was just wondering. Am I the only one feeling this about season 23?

14 Likes

I had the season finished in the first week, now I just play around looking for a few things.

1 Like

I was bored with this season before it even started.

13 Likes

No, I don’t get bored doing the same thing and starting over from scratch every few months and doing the same things over again.
No, I don’t get bored doing the same thing and starting over from scratch every few months and doing the same things over again.

Come to think of it, yeah it is very repetitive isn’t it?

5 Likes

This sums up most seasons to be honest.

1 Like

I’m on the same boat, I usually enjoy seasons and grind for many hours but this season is just “meh”.

2 Likes

I stopped playing season 23 after I completed the seasonal journal, which I think took me about 2 weeks or less.

Now I am playing at non-seasonal.

1 Like

Having quit Diablo over and over again since launch, I understand the sentiment. It’s really a matter of interest and motivation.

Personally, this season opened up a lot of options for my build and I have been having fun with it. I’m still pushing and leveling gems for that power boost and it has been interesting so far experimenting with gear.

I’m sure I’ll get bored after I have a full set of augmented ancients and I’ve pushed as far as I think I can, which is probably the point at which all people who are pushing GR get bored ang give up. That’s the norm.

Hopefully D.I. releases some time soon, it works on an emulator, and it’s good enough to replace D3 until D4. That’s my plan, if it works out.

1 Like