Give D2R: Classic some love

Some of my greatest memories of Diablo 2 comes before LOD. Act 4 Hell was miserable, but FUN! It felt like hell!

Please give D2: Classic some love in this resurrection!

• Shared Stash
  • Larger Stash
  • Weapon Swap
  • LOD Merc system (maybe?)

That is all I ask for.

Thanks!

7 Likes

I agree that D2:R Classic needs some love as well! I’ve been playing D2 since 2001/2002. For the first so many years I played mainly Expansion Softcore Ladder. Once I tried Classic Hardcore Ladder I pretty much switched from LoD to Classic, although I love both in their own way.

2 Likes

I’m fascinated by the idea of bringing the LOD Merc System into D2 Classic. Have the devs said anything about this at all? It would be kind of a big change, so I wonder if they’d be hesitant to make it. If they’re gonna be there though, they might as well be useful.

Bottom of D2: R Home page.

Bring Your Own Army
Diablo II: Resurrected features cooperative gameplay supporting up to eight players, and each player also has access to one mercenary. The minions of the Burning Hells may grow stronger, but they’ll be no match for you!

I would still assume, though, that one merc is still for LoD, and not Classic.

Nope. In fact, they appear to be neglecting D2R Classic completely. No shared stash, no increased stash size. Nothing for us except improved graphics and QoL improvements to lobby.

No shared stash in D2 Classic? Why would they forsake us like that? (D2 Classic + Hardcore + Shared Stash) = Best. Roguelite. Ever. Not even close. Basically best game ever. Do people not want a shared stash in classic? Are you just messing with me llell?

1 Like

The one thing that I’m very happy about is finding so many other players here in these forums, and many others, that are classic players as well. I assumed my barbarian would be very lonely upon release. Pleasantly surprised to see so many of us here discussing classic!