Falcon wings - Lost to me now?

I’ve been playing Diablo 3 for a few months on Xbox and didn’t realize the falcon wings were a thing. I’m quite sure I found a “mysterious chest” in Act IV and opened it but didn’t actually pick anything up or add anything to inventory because the items were a plain yellow. Whatever the items actually were they were too easy to overlook. Are the falcon wings lost to me forever now? That would suck. I don’t want to grind forever for nothing.

I don’t know because I have never found mysterious chest. It could be that getiing wings is impossible in season 28 because pets salvage everything.

Pets do not salvage legendary items nor cosmetics.

1 Like

When you pick up cosmetics like wings and pets, their plan goes into the inventory of the character you were playing at the time. You then have to open that character’s inventory, select the bag from the wheel, move down to “items,” move down to the cosmetic plan, and use it to learn it. It’s the same process and location for when you find new blacksmith or jeweler plans if that helps.

If the Falcon Wings plan isn’t still there, perhaps you already learned the plan so it’s in your cosmetics area of your inventory and didn’t notice. Cosmetics aren’t stored alphabetically so take a close look. :slight_smile: Assuming you already did this, check the inventories of all your softcore and hardcore characters as well as bag area of your softcore and hardcore stashes. Don’t forget about non-season characters and staches if you think you found the wings last season.

I hope you didn’t have the plan on a character you deleted (or rebirthed). That would mean farming up the wings again.

1 Like

Why I can’t find chest then? Either it doesn’t exist or pets salvage it.