Diablo IV: Paragon traits instead of boards

I must be honest with you: I patiently wait for D4 and I like most of its features, as so I liked ones in D3 or D2 earlier. Though I was greatly disappointed with Paragon Boards presented in Q4-report. Clearly, it’s copy/paste from PoE and, I’m honest again, I hate that huge but mostly shallow tree. Why visualize all those bonuses while 80% of them are just primitive stat increases? I mean, I understand the goal, but why copy the implementation? And that’s why I’ve decided to share my vision of the same in a more compact form.

(beware of my bad english)

Goals:

1. long term stat-growth outside of item building
  2. long-term progression with variety of choices
  3. regular ability of making meaningful choices
  4. visual compactness and easily reachable descriptions / details

Before I start to explain my logic, let me share how I see it (I’m not a visual designer, so it’s more like a scheme) …

This is a Paragon trait rose (not allowed to add image-links :frowning: )…

https://i.ibb.co/1L83NDP/hexagon-rose.png

… and this is a Paragon traits field …

https://i.ibb.co/3CrvhQB/hexagon-rose-field.png

So, what’s this all about?

Paragon trait rose is a mechanics that allows us to combine those sweet legendary passives and long-term growth. Basically it should replace entire Board and make it compact. How so? Well, examples are always useful to explain …

Barbarian paragon trait: Wrathful Colossus

Maximum health increases by 20% + 0.2% per trait level. The less current health you have the more damage you deal, up to 50% + 0.5% per trait level.

And now imagine that you are able to pick only 3 those traits through entire game out of 7 on the Paragon traits field. It means that …

• you make 3 important choices
  • effects of choices increase while leveling without those boring " + same little stat over and over again"