Blizzard INPUT AntiCheat IN Games Stop BOTS!

Guys, let’s charge blizzard to insert an anti bot, like captcha when creating game and leaving the game!
I’m a developer and I know this is a 5 Hour job to do!

You have to pick on them, create topics about it until they get to them, the bots end the game, with the game economy, I see people complaining to nerf the enigma, but it doesn’t have to, because to have a enigma, you need to of a Jah and a Ber and to achieve this in playing it is very difficult.

I remember well in the old days, before 2008, that you could count the amount of enigmas on the server!

Nowadays for the sake of bots, anyone has items, 95% of online players are bots!

Well guys, let’s charge blizzard to create CAPTCHA and the problem is solved!

11 Likes

Captcha works if it’s a newer AI version but the old CAPTCHA systems are all easily cracked.

Anyway short version is that they look at all kinds of behavioral inputs with newer CAPTCHA systems including mouse speed, movement, timings between clicks, resting cursor over things, etc. They build profiles off of humans and bots and use for comparison etc.

For example if you look at your mouse cursor right now, try to move it in a perfect straight line for a while - you can’t, it’ll be off a few pixels here and there. They look at stuff like that and a million other things as you move around.

The more input they have the better which is why older CAPTCHA dialogs on their own aren’t actually great because they don’t gather a ton of input and behavior.

With a game, Blizzard has an absolute massive metric ton of inputs as you play so in a sense the game can be kind of a giant CAPTCHA system on it’s own - CAPTCHA meaning ‘Completely Automated Public Turing test to tell Computers and Humans Apart’.