Discussion about player killing

I have seen few topics about player killing, mainly in hardcore and i think its interesting topic to talk about. I think its part of the game and it should stay. My only concern are people using tppk hacks.

What do you think about player killing guys?

I would like to quote some texts from one of the mains devs of diablo 2 and his opinions about player killing as its interesting reading. Its Max Shaefer who defend player killing in diablo 2. Text below was his reaction to discussion aboit player killing back in the old days of diablo 2

I am Max Schaefer, and I am a senior designer of both Diablo II and the Lord of Destruction Expansion pack. I have never posted here before, but I have from time to time in our own forums.

I am the guy you all love to hate. I, along with the rest of the Blizzard North management, deliberately and with clear intent allowed limited PKing in the Diablo universe. However, this current argument has run a bit astray.

Roger Eberhart is a fine member of our QA staff, and does his job with professionalism and talent, but he is not an official spokesperson for what we do and do not encourage. I donā€™t recall ever discussing the issue of PKing with him. Sure, the Assassin character has a novel method of killing both players and monsters (traps), but the intent of the character was never to be a PK. Traps simply struck us as a fun new way of doing combat, as opposed to traditional melee and ranged attacks. Though itā€™s irrelevant, I have never heard of an Assassin killing another player with traps. I would guess that it would, in reality, be a fairly akward and inefficient way to PK.