Console Players are Toxic

So I just started playing console. Ive died maybe 5 times total from level 0 - 22. Why do console players always run to steal your dropped gold after you’ve died. The gold you spend days farming for?
Im from 2002 on PC and i played until 2009… I have never seen greedy people like this. The other thing is that they set up PSN so they cant recieve messages, so you cant message asking why they stole your gold or anything upon the lines. Its just kind of unbelievable how greedy console players act. Its a shame to introduce this to the world of Diablo 2 in which we had used to know.

have you seen the empty stash loot vacuums at the chaos or baal runs b4 yet? they all want your loot bro

If youve played prior to the new kids gaming style, you remember we used to put a portal by the player who died so he can get his gold. We used to leave stuff on the ground if we had better gear or if we knew we would find better gear. Lol. None of that on console. I think the reason may appear that its just a young generation gaming, we used to be mature 12 year olds back when we played. Now a days you couldnt pay a teenager to be mature.

2 Likes

I dont remember that. Played from 2000 till 2012. There were lots of selfish players in early days too even lots of scammers and pk guys whose fun was to ruin games…

Found as much good people as before and as much bad ones…

5 Likes

you know that the game has auto-pick-up for gold, right? Then it probably wasn’t intentional to pick up your gold. Someone was just close to you when you died?

1 Like

I played on PC too. I seen it there all the time. Here’s a trick tho. You can put your gold in your shared stash tabs it won’t drop on death.

Auto pickup gold only applies to AI gold not player. You have to input A to pickup player’s gold.

1 Like

I notice my playing pattern when i had nothing in my stash to full capacity. I didnt share much beginning and now join normal games to drop off loot and gold.