Best hybrid build? Orb lighting or Orb Fire?

I am new to Sorceress and I am am not close to getting an Infinity anytime soon. With that being said I was wonder what the better option is between Fire/Orb or Light/Orb for a low geared sorceress in hell. Thanks.

1 Like

ORB stinks cause of shared cooldowns which cuts down your potential DPS by a lot. If you have any decent control then fireball blizzard will be much better all the way up to Infinity. With some faster cast rate items you can spam multiple fireballs while blizzard is on cooldown and melt down everything and everywhere in the game with decent physical Merc.

4 Likes

Orb+fball. Lightning is not good to split.

2 Likes

Both fireball and blitz are skill points intensive. Putting both together is nothing but disaster.

FO’s damage may look low in surface, but it is the damage per ice bolt, not the whole skill, and mobs can take multiple ice bolt damage, this it is deem to be best skill for dual specting you technically just need 21 pts and you get yourself a decent damaging spell

As in orb lightning or orb fire, that would really depends on which location you decide to be your farmland.

2 Likes

The main benefit of Orb/Lighting is farming Countess IMO.

If you’re planning on doing a big bunch of Countess runs, you probably don’t want to be constantly standing around waiting for your merc to kill her on a pure cold or cold/fire sorc.

You could go pure Lightning, but without Infinity you wouldn’t be able to kill the Dark Archers that can spawn near her since they are Lightning Immune. So Orb/Lightning is a viable way to farm Countess without Infinity and without needing to rely on a merc.