Y'all Notice They have a Blizz Tracker but not a Dev Tracker

It’s like, the devs don’t come to the forums to talk or engage in a conversation with us.

8 Likes

I can’t say that I blame them, with all the irrational histrionics that occur whenever one of them posts something.

2 Likes

Probably because they contradict themselves and make needless changes no one asked for? Recent examples include:

• Removing spells from classes going into BfA
  • Guild Permissions
  • Guild UI
  • Zandalari not being able to be Warlocks when clearly proven lorewise they are warlocks
    - But they won’t talk about it because the Developers want to bend lore to push their stuff.

Not that hard to create things both sides want if they communicated more and actually made things people want.

5 Likes

If I was a dev I’d sooner hang myself than try to interact with this community.

6 Likes

When was the last time a developer talked to us exactly?

Oh that’s a easy one. When Ion came on the forums and explained scaling back in August.

Given how the one that did on twitter told the guy to uninstall the game if he didn’t like it,i concur.

Isn’t that what flagging is for?

I’m confused…if a dev came to the forum, they would show up in the Blizz tracker. So it’s not like they are hiding.

Or are you saying we SHOULD have separate trackers?

1 Like

HOTS and Overwatch have a separate tab for Blizzard and Dev tracker. I bet the reason we don’t have one, is because the developers don’t come to the forums to engage in a conversation with us. Hell, they don’t really talk to us at all, just drop things and be like, “We made this. You like?”

Then they act surprised why we don’t like a change. It’s not like the forums haven’t been telling you, we don’t like this.

2 Likes