Will we ever see a Inca Inspired Civ or is Zandalari only Inca Civ?

Will we ever see a Incan Civilization in WoW like atleast for the Alliance or is the Zandalari pretty much the Only Inca Civilization inspired race within Azeroth. Part of me wishes there was another incan inspired race for the Alliance to team up but I know it won’t happen.

So I guess Zandalari will be it. They are mix of everything between Incan, Mayan, and Aztec Themes together with Dinosaurs and Fox People.

1 Like

Yeah, unlikely. It wouldn’t be ideal from a design standpoint to have two Mayincatec styled civilizations. Though Zandalari aren’t the only ones, other troll tribes had the aesthetic as well. Zul’Drak, anyone?

4 Likes

Was Zul’Drak Inca or was it Mayans/Aztecs in the Snow?

1 Like

At first glance, I’d say mostly Aztec

1 Like

Each troll race seems to draw slightly different inspirations when it comes to mesoamerican aesthetics.

While I am not an expert I can still notice differences between Zandalari, Drakkari, Amani and Gurubashi style - also I believe Zul’Gurub was meant to be original El’ Dorado inspired city.

6 Likes

i wish there was some sort of troll or orc or whatever race that would join the alliance so that we can begin to break the mold of having all those kinds of races exclusive to the horde. blood trolls on the alliance wouldve been amazing.

1 Like

Yea on media, theyre usually portrayed as a mixmatch of every pre colonial mesoamerican and south american culture.

4 Likes

Requests for Trolls on the Alliance reminds me a lot of the Tlaxcaltec.

That tribe sided with the Conquistadors. They helped the Spanish learn the terrain and politics and the other important information. As well as bolstered their forces militarily. And they enjoyed the spoils of victory. They were allowed a great deal of sovereignty and rights for centuries after the conquest.