Why are we so weak?

So, I just started playing this character again after a very long break. I’m at the beginning of Bastion, where you have to rescue Pelagos and can’t even make it fully into the first room.

Havoc, used blur, stuns, aura, eye and blade fury but they still overwhelmed me every time.

Am I doing something wrong? Or are we just that weak?

1 Like

Demonic Appetite in the first talent row is awesome for under geared leveling. The healing is really insane, you just have to remember to pick up your purple orbs. And that’s really what it boils down to, your just weak right now because you’re under geared and not level 60 yet. Demon Hunter feels pretty good at max level with decent gear.

1 Like

You’re undergeared wearing heirlooms that aren’t fully upgraded. The first quest rewards are ilvl 90+ if I recall correctly, and most of your gear is below ilvl 60. Go veng until you have a number of quest reward gear, or upgrade your heirlooms.

1 Like

@Bruenor: I would, but I only have 1800g. You may laugh.

@Starlord: Many thanks! Just swapping that one talent made a lot of difference.

I felt like this too at the start of SL. Demon Hunter got huge sweeping nerfs coming into SL. Not sure how DH is in raid or anything, but pvp its bottom tier mele. You can feel it for sure even killing mobs during leveling. Hope DH gets some nice buffs soon. It’ll get a little better with gear, but the difference between DH and other classes is noticeable.

3 Likes

Thanks all! Once I changed that talent, and muddled through enough to replace my heirlooms, all was good. Now level 54.

1 Like

Too bad honest, there were a lot of times I had to go Veng while on the road to lv60 and good gear. I remember there was a quest where they toss you in the Maw to kill some elite - it’s going to crush you on Havoc.

1 Like