Which pvp pet is better?

In your opinion which pet is better do Wpvp, BGs? I am not doing arena.

The choose I think is between those pets that could reduce movement or those that reduce healing recived.
Which are you using most?

Thank you

Well if you are bm spirit beasts are the best.

Start bgs with a lust pet then I go for a lizard or bird of prey.

1 Like

Hello, so I am new to playing Hunter and I’ve read a lot about the different pets. When you mention “Spirit Beasts” do you mean all of the different “Spirit” types or is it a specific beast.

Right now I have the Lightning Fox that I tamed while exploring through Duskwood. Is this a good one for PvP ??

Doesn’t matter what type of spirit beast it is, they all have the same effect weather it’s the bear, fox, owl, wolf, cat, etc.

As long as they have the spirit mend ability and are listed as a spirit beast, then you are fine. Think of the different animals as just different skins like you get with other families.

3 Likes

tysm that really helps :smiley:

Np! Gl dude :slight_smile:

Can you tame spirit beast as survival?

No only bm

Taming and/or using spirit beast is Bam hunter exclusive. You can’t tame or use them with any other spec

So:
Spirit beast (with more healingl

Silitid (with the reducing movement by 50% for 6 sec every 10 sec)?

Raptor (with the reducing healing recived by the target)?

Thank you

I play my hunter for a lot of bgs and rbgs swapping between BM and surv (mostly) and my 5 pets look like this:
Spirit beast for BM spec
Ferocity pet with mortal strike (ravager)
Ferocity pet with slow (crocolisk)
Cunning pet with mortal strike (raptor)
Cunning pet with slow (bird of prey)

Then I can pick which spec and pet is likely to be of the most use to me based on the specific bg and the opposing team. For example, lots of healers/hybrid classes means MS pet. Lots of mages/hunters might mean the pet with a slow is better.

3 Likes