Where to farm as a hunter

Hi,

I’m trying to make gold for my level 40 and 60 mount but my profession is engineering and mining for PvP.

So if I’m not making much money from proffs, what can I do other than farm?

I know hunters are good at farming the open world… anyone have any suggestions for my level 40 mount at least?

I’m assuming for my 60 mount I would be farming Mara and selling ring runs?

Edit: im level 35 with only 30g

At 40 just kill basilisks in STV (the higher level ones in the cave in southern STV). You’ll make buku bucks just vendoring the greys they drop. Bonus if you’re a skinner.

At 60, you have Mauradon and eventually DM as an option longterm, but beyond that you could simply just quest.

Gold in classic is dumb easy to come by comparative to Vanilla, because the XP->Gold patch is live, and was not in the game for a long time during vanilla.

I made over 100g just doing quests in EPL after hitting 60, and that only took 2 hours. When quests are giving 4-5g a pop, and rewards can be vendored for multiple gold on top of that you’ll be swimming in gold.

I bought my epic mount yesterday and was left with 18g. As of today I’m back at 200g, and all I’ve been doing is spamming UBRS and vendoring loot between runs. It all adds up very quickly.

4 Likes

Very interesting, thank you for that
:slight_smile:

Will the basilisk be profitable without skinning?
How hard has it been making gold as a warrior?

What level is your Hunter?

Yes, because the real money is the vendor loot, and they can drop multiple greys per kill. Especially as a hunter with little downtime between pulls–but highly dependent on your server density. If you have a lot of competition in the area, you may want to move elsewhere. I’m told swamp jaguars in SoS are good as well, and a similar level range.