What should Blizzard do to add to pet battles?

Wanna here what the pet battles experts think.

I’m no expert but I wished they expanded move pools and let you pick through them. Would make each pet be much more customizable imo.

1 Like

I think the battles, pets, and world quests are pretty perfect just the way they are. The whole battle pet process is well thought out and very enjoyable.

However, If they wanted to “add” something to the system I think it would be neat for pet battle players to earn unique pieces of gear, mounts, and pets. Gear would be cosmetic that their character can transmog - Such as a Pet Battle Champions cloak from accomplishing a long, challenging, quest line.

I think they did something like that for the Brawler Guild at some point?

2 Likes

I agree.

I think rewards is what’s missing really. The pet battle system is awesome already. More depth could be added. I think something like equippable items that augment pets slightly, might be cool. All of that is totally secondary though to just adding some rewards for actually doing pet pvp. Rewards for having a certain number of level 25 pets maybe. More achievements. Mogs, mount(s), pets,

3 Likes

(Sorry, everyone. I know you’re disappointed I’m still here. I was gone for a bit, but then I realized if I ever came back to WoW and the new Murk/Dragon pet was gone by the time I bought the expansion, I’d hate myself for missing out.)

Just to point out, Tirandra’s point, the Devs do that sometimes. The Falcosaur collection from Legion says, “Hello!”

By the way, I still want to know where the heck those Falcosaur pets were getting all that money they were giving me to complete all those tasks to collect the mounts. Seriously! Our pets were quest givers who paid us in gold! Generously, I might add! Where does a hatchling get all that money? Their mothers must have swallowed a lot of gold coins, and the hatchlings incubated with all those gold coins inside the shell.