Warlocks of old felt better

Of course, this is only my opinion, but I’ve been playing Nanette since 2004, and I feel demonology warlocks of old simply felt better. What I mean is, they felt more like what I believe a warlock should be.

The part of the current design I feel falls short are abilities like Hand of Guldan and the Doggos. Combining a temporary summons with a separate damaging attack feels cheap. Are they a summons or an aoe? Just make them an aoe and an aoe with a dot component.

Then, if we have the extra imps talented, we can dismiss them at all! We can’t just sit around town without these annoying pests.

I want to be a master of the demons I do have, not a zookeeper. The purpose of demonology was always put more emphasis on the damage they did over personal damage, unlike destruction or affliction, which was the other way around, not a matter of summoning a legion capable of taking me out if they turned.

Please don’t get me wrong, I like the overall damage output from Hand and Dogs, it’s more how the feel, considering the visuals. I just want to feel like I’m doing at least SOME of the work instead of watching a mob of imps, dogs, and a tyrant do it all.

Anyway, just a stupid Monday evening rant that I’ll forget about by tomorrow. Meh.

4 Likes

dose not look like you play lock you may have made a lock but looking at profile and Rio you dont play that toon

By whose standard? No, I don’t raid or do M+, but that doesn’t mean I don’t play her. Go troll somewhere else.

6 Likes

Demo is one of the few pet classes in the game, and the only one that constantly spawns pets to fight (and maybe Unholy too next xpac from the look of its rework on the Beta). The whole point of Demo’s rotation is to be able to keep the floodgates open, and it’s hard to find another spec like it. And as far as our damage profile is concerned about ~65% of our overall damage is from pets. Demonbolt, Doom brand, and HoG (in aoe) still hit for a decent amount.