WA load if class in group?

Anyone know if it’s possible to make a WA load only if a class is in the group or raid, either with specific settings or with a custom string of text?

Trying to create some custom buff trackers and want to make specific auras load only if the class that can buff it is in the raid. For example for Priest I want to track if I have Fort or not, but I want it to only load if a priest is in the group. I have the aura set up the way I want, but I cannot find a condition in WA that will load only if the class exists in the group. I’m thinking there may be a way to do it with a string, but I’m not very experienced, can’t even find a good list of strings to review to check for that.

Thanks

1 Like

Pretty sure you’d need to code that under the triggers rather than the load conditions.

You can set a Load condition to only Load if you are in a group (even in specific kinds of groups) but there is no Load condition for testing to see is someone else is in that group (either as a specific player or as a class or class/spec character).

You’ll have to code at least that part separately as a trigger.

Yeah my bad, I meant trigger. I want to create a separate trigger that looks for a class and then I think I can set a condition to hide it if the trigger is false.

I’ve pretty much confirmed WA by default can’t do this, but my next step[ is wondering if a string could check for player class in group. I found a thread showing off a WA string that would check for players that were set to ignore being in the group as shown here and this is the direction I’m trying to figure out if it is possible, but somehow replacing “isignoredormuted” with something like “isclass”

I just can’t find a good list of strings to review to see if that is even available for us to use.

function()
    local text = ""
    local unit = IsInRaid() and "raid" or "party"
    local num = IsInRaid() and GetNumGroupMembers() or GetNumGroupMembers()-1
    for i = 1, num do