Void Elf RP help

Im somewhat new to roleplaying and need want to delve into it but need some help thinking of my character’s starting point. Shes a void elf warrior (with no affinity for magic or whatnot) but I want to make her a Sin’dorei as opposed to have being turned into a void elf, the void elf racials Ill just use when not in character. What reasons though would a blood elf look to defect from the Horde to the Alliance? My lore knowledge isnt the best and thinking of a reason for her to come to the Alliance is proving to be a challenge for me. I know we are in Shadowlands but I’m looking to have her story start prior to this when the Alliance and Horde were at war and really at each other’s throats.

I know high elves are a thing but I don’t know enough about them not even sure if I want to go that route. I don’t know, a defector sounds more interesting to me and I think has good rp possibilities but I don’t know where to start. Any ideas would go a million miles to helping me! Thank you!! <3

1 Like

I guess to start with High Elves, there really isnt much more to know about them other than they are culturally, more or less, the same as Blood Elves but simply with a different political alliance. Blood Elves are just renamed High Elves from when Prince Keal’thas returned home after the destruction of Quel’thalas and followed him from Warcraft 3 through the start of Burning Crusade, joining the Horde. Those that retain the name High Elves are those who, for whatever reason, retained their Alliance ties and didnt take part in Prince Keal’thas’ attempts at saving his people or didn’t wish to join their cousins in the Horde. Aside from the green, and now potentially gold, eyes thing the difference between a high and blood elf, imo, is merely geo-political. It is a self imposed identity. These are the easiest non-Night Elves to play within the Alliance because the history is already there.