Vigor Potion

Knowing these forums I have to just start out by saying… I need to Git Good and I’m a noob and I’m trash and theres no excuse for me failing… but here it is…

Even with the new glyphs I always seem to be out of vigor.

Sitting on the ground waiting for them to all fill up is really really a bad feeling.

They should give alchemists a Vigor Potion they can create that instantly fills all vigor bars.

You must be grounded to use it.

You get a 1 hour debuff so you can only use one once per hour and of course, like any potion, they are consumable.

Before you rip into me for being terribad, I already admitted that. Thanks.

4 Likes

For what it does, and how long the cool down is, it kinda feels like a pointless addition.

1 Like

To be honest, this isn’t a bad idea. It would hurt nobody. It would be handy in those rare or not so rare occurrences that you run out of vigor.

In each expansion they have potions that are next to useless, giving miniscule buffs or abilities on a long cooldown. This one might actually be useful. I’d even just say put it on a normal 5min cooldown.

And before I get told to “Git gud”, I almost never run out of vigor. Even when mining and herbing. I could probably keep flying indefinitely.

3 Likes

they should increase the amount of vigor regen you get from “Dragonrider’s Hunt” 10% for 3 seconds sucks

4 Likes

The 10.0.7 glyphs have zero net benefit for vigor gain. An ability to slow your drake down, and an extra talent to gain 1 vigor for that… is not worth losing thrill of the skies, at least in terms of maintaining vigor.

The 10.1 dragonriding talents, however, adds “ground skimming” which rewards vigor every 30 seconds (20 with both talents) for flying “near the ground” whatever that means. That will be a net gain for vigor generation.

2 Likes

Are you only charging in air BEFORE you land?
and taking off with two vigor, not waiting for full recharge?