Thoughts on the Season of Discovery PTR specifically BWL/ZG, class changes, and gear changes

I am making this forum post to list out my thoughts related to the Season of Discovery PTR on the BWL/ZG Raids, class changes, and gear changes. While I am relatively new to classic only getting really into the game starting in SoD as well as leveling one character in Wrath, I have played Retail WoW starting at the end of Battle for Azeroth through Dragonflight so far. I may make updates to this post as I play a bit more this weekend but these are my initial thoughts from playing the this Friday and Saturday.

With this post I will be going over my opinions based on the classes I have played extensively thus far in SoD, that being Firelock & Warlock Tank, Resto Druid, Rogue Tank, and Frost Mage. Firstly, I will begin with the things I liked/thought were good changes. Then I will move onto the stuff that desperately needs changes, and finally talk about the stuff that has potential but needs improvement.

Pros/Positive Changes of the PTR for Season of Discovery

• Firstly, the addition of actual healing runes in the ring slots. This was a huge disappointment in Phase 4 of Season of Discovery, where it felt as if there was not beneficial runes for healers in these slots. I am glad to see the Healing Power addition and the 5mp5 change. I am glad to see these changes being made, I would also love to see either a ring rune or something to help classes that struggle with spell push-back issues.