The Forgotten Heir

The mob you are supposed to slay in the final leg of this quest is bugged. Torvald is a gold elite and is way stronger than his counterparts in the other legs of this quest chain. The others do normal dps, where as Torvald one shots my lv 47 ret paladin constantly.

4 Likes

Went there today and he’s Level 60
Kinda like the Bradensbrook 60s that happened on and off
Again lost in the weeds with squish/shadowlands upgrade, Blizz needs to fix another max level character bugg…

2 Likes

Oh thank god it’s something already reported on. I just started playing again after several years break (it was like a week or two after we could go to Argus) and a BUNCH of random points in quests lately have had ungodly strong, one-shot-kill mobs.

Currently working on Torvalds as his health doesn’t seem to reset and I can keep phasing in and out to recover health.

Most of my spells keep missing so only at 89% as of this posting. Wish me luck! Gonna take forever.:rofl:

Edit: Eventually reset.:pleading_face:

1 Like

Still bugged as of 3/27/2022.

Get on this, Blizz!

Still bugged April 1st 2022. I can’t complete the class hall campaign or get the paladin mounts with out this quest. I have submitted a bug report as well.

1 Like

So if this mob is level 60 and you aren’t going to fix/adjust it why are you making it available to a lvl 50 toon trying to finish their legion quests?.. i ran into the same problem on my DH i can’t finish her campaign in legion either because one of her quests are for lvl 60 mobs in Azshara… Wanted to finish my Locks Campaign before going to shadowlands -.- with quests from old content…

My level 45 warlock couldn’t even start her class hall because the artifact quest required her go past some mobs in a tight hallway by using Demonic gateway, which she doesn’t get until level 49.