Stat weight changes

I happened to check Icy Veins and they have

1. Versatility;
  2. Critical Strike = Haste;
  3. Agility;
  4. Mastery.

For Uldir it was Haste then Vers. Crit seems to have jumped back into the mix. Is this for demonic build or momentum? Or both?

I think demonic. but your stats weights should always be changing. I re-sim after every piece of gear. my current stat weights are crit 1.68 / Haste 1.44 / Verse 1.37 / Mastery 1.19. Its constantly changing. good thing im a jeweler and my main is an enchanter lol

I too sim everything. But I know in Uld it was

1. Agility
  2. Haste
  3. Vers
  4. Crit
  5. Mastery

At least in their guide.

yea it was. but now that we are getting enough haste we no longer need to push for it. plus with our traits and raid buffs haste becomes high enough organicly now. that’s why its weighted less. usually happens that way

Sim yourself, never rely on a general weight list on a site. When I first entered BoD, my weights were Vers > Agility > Crit >> Haste >> Mastery. Now, having gotten several upgrades that shuffled my stat ratios around (for example, dropping my haste to only ~1060, bumping crit to ~900, and getting a second Furious Gaze), they are Vers >= Crit = Haste > Agility >> Mastery.

You need to sim your weights regularly. I recommend at a minimum weekly, if not after every raid night (provided you got an upgrade). Generalized lists just aren’t gunna cut it, because there’s way too much variation in individual weights from your actual ratio of stats.

Ty both.
@ Xaedys I sim each new pc I get but must admit I have never simmed myself. How do I do that?