Starting attributes vary?

I am new to WoW. Been playing about 2 weeks. I did some research on some popular websites before making my first characters. I have recently noticed something that I cannot find info about anywhere. At least nothing current, or accurate. So, here is what I’ve found.
I have made 2 Warlocks that are starting in exile’s reach. Both are level 2 and haven’t left the boat yet. One is a goblin, the other is an undead. They are not the same.
Undead Warlock 2 with only starting stuff:
Intelligence of 20, Stamina of 49, Armor of 6 (6 pieces of equipment) Shadow Bolt does 13 damage. Crit Strike of 5%
Goblin Warlock 2 with only starting stuff:
Intelligence of 25, Stamina of 47, Armor of 3 (3 pieces of equipment) Shadow Bolt does 17 damage. Crit Strike of 5% and Haste 1%
My question is this. Why are there stat differences, and why can’t I find anything anywhere that discusses these stat differences? Do the races have different racial attributes? If so, what are they?
Anyone able to help me out here please and thank you.

Each race will get some special racial abilities. (They should show up under the general tab of your spellbook, and will note they are racials.) Most of these are passive, and not particularly impactful in most situations. Each race gets one active ability that is a bit more impactful in combat. But, mostly, these are about flavor. So, for example, goblins get 1% haste because “time is money” (which is the actual name of that passive ability.) Night elves get either 1% haste or 1% crit depending on the time of day themed around the cyclical nature of elune.

I think that the different races do still have different base stats as well. (I know they originally did, but it’s never been impactful, so people just ignore it.) I don’t know of a source for the starting stats for modern WoW. (Classic WoW is s bit easier to find. They probably haven’t changed, but not all races are in Classic.)