Sharing is Caring

So I just started playing Classic again. I had started as a Dwarf Priest for the leveling, but I haven’t played it for a while and figured I might want to try something I haven’t done before in wow. So I picked a Rogue.

Also with the priest, I was making bags with my tailoring skill and working on gold farming until I hit level 20 (as much as you can call trying to sell bags to low levels at launch “gold farming”).

This brings me to my point. Since I have been playing with my Undead Rogue (His name is Teables, I love it), I have made it a point to go out of the way to help others as much as I can. It is simple, and it is small, but any time I level my leather working skill by creating Light Armor Kits, I have been trying to share them with as many people as would accept them. I actually received 2 gold as tips (DIDN’T ASK!?!), which made me feel giddy, but I honestly have been enjoying helping randoms who are by themselves perform some of the tougher quests in Tirisfal Glades, and randomly throwing armor kits at every moving body around me :slight_smile:.

What are some things you all do, which is small, that helps everyone else in the game enjoy it that much more?

A couple of days ago, I was farming for flowers in EP when I came upon a rogue on my faction at a plaguebloom getting beat down by 4 bats. I threw a heal on him, and started helping him kill the bats. At the end of the fight, I healed him to full, buffed him and sat to get my mana back. He said “take the node, you saved me”. It was nice to meet a human in the game.

3 Likes

Whenever I find a body of my fellow faction, I always stop and try to rez.

I also throw heals out at poeple who look to be having trouble.

2 Likes

I once saved a Gnome mage from certain death. And then I dropped disease cleansing totem (plaguebats in EPL). I pointed at him and then I pointed at my totem and then at him again and he /cried but also /thanked me for the thought of trying to help lol.

1 Like