Sharding is broken, this NEEDS to be fixed

Over and over and over again I am either playing solo or in groups and so much of my time and effort gets nullified by sharding. Dragonflight has been particularly heavy on community events and I’m all for that, but they can’t keep pushing that kind of content while leaving this garbage unresolved and unaddressed. Honestly, it makes it seem like they don’t care because it just makes us spend more time making up the progress we just got booted out of. It seems to be getting worse each patch.

23 Likes

I have no personally experienced it, but I agree. I would be livid, and I mean LIVID, if I were close to finishing an event and it just up and resets like has been reported.

I have never done this, but Vrakthis or Ory or someone needs to tell us what is going on. I invoke the power of the Blue Post!

2 Likes

Happened to me yesterday on the last phase of a Grand Hunt. I was thrilled. :face_with_diagonal_mouth:

2 Likes

I was surprised at how rarely I had sharding issues last week, given how common it had become through seasons 2/3. I was beginning to have some hope something might have been fixed.

I do agree it’s quite broken. Even when I’m in big groups I noticed sharing happening before.

2 Likes

I’ve been sharded while questing, fighting world bosses, farming, and lost many a flower in the emerald dream.
To say it’s annoying would be an understatement.
World boss sharded 3 times mid fight yesterday.

3 Likes

I feel very bad for misreading this title.

1 Like

With how absolutely horrible the problem is I’m amazed we’ve received radio silence on the issue so far. It would go a long way if Blizzard would at least acknowledge the problem and let us know they’re looking into it, but as it stands I feel as if they believe the way it’s working is intended, and I’m much less likely to do any world content that I don’t absolutely have to because of it.

6 Likes