RP related jobs

hi all im very new to this rp world, (only reason why im trying it, is because i love to watch GTAV rp on twitch). and i was wondering if wow rp had “jobs” to rp. i saw that people were “bartenders” so im sure its a thing. what else do people like to rp for gold…other then erp…

1 Like

erp mention!! reset the clock!!

hello new dwarf

the neat thing about any type of rp is that you can make your character have any job you want them to have, within the confines of the lore you’re following. or, sometimes, even not. who knows? who cares. if it works, neat. welcome to world of warcraft rp, where we’re perpetually in the middle ages, but also not, because there’s trebuchets that can fire across an ocean but also giant spaceships and robot people but talking bipedal bears and goats and ye olde blacksmithing alongside lore figures that shout “enough” and teleport away in lieu of any exciting plot developments ANYWAY

• yes, there are bartenders. most tend to frequent (alliance-side, anyway) the blue recluse, or, if they’re feeling extra triggerhappy, they can claim to be a bartender at the slaughtered lamb (that’s generally seen as the popular ‘bad part of town’ bar), as they are the most populated. the dwarf-side of stormwind is usually seen as the ne’er-do-well area, run by crime guilds. bartender characters do not last long because they are typically newer rpers or characters that have not been fleshed out yet, and quickly develop past (as a character, or, by the player’s own bored decisions) not standing in one place for hours at a time waiting to interact with anyone who wanders inside.
  • horde-side bartenders typically like to occupy the wyvern’s tail in orgrimmar, claiming to work for gravy. poor, poor gravy. goblins keep sitting on his bar and strangers wander around breaking stuff. very rude.