Rogue or Warrior for someone who hasn't played either?

i almost NEVER play melee in WoW. idk why tbh ive been playing for maybe 10 years now most if not all my toons have been casters/ranged i’ve leveled melee to an extent but just spaming dungeons mindlessly not really maining one and learning.

Of the 2 classes i was wondering for someone who is like me which would appeal more you think? Warrior or rogue?

Warrior i like the big 2handers, i can tank but again never tanked much before, idc how hard it is for them to level either or slow. Rogue; honestly never cared for the energy system the only class i think that has a similar system that i did love was a windwalker monk.

any suggestions? im open to both classes please give reasons as well. i have no lv 60’s no gold or nothing to fund me just a leveling guild im in which has helped me no knowledge of classic/vanilla in those times though only cata+

Warrior: Tanking is permanently in demand, since it’s a less glorified role until later expansions. While leveling sucks due to stat dependency that can’t be sated until 50s+, they are good all around at level cap. While they’re a poor solo class (soloing some of those Silithus elites is annoying), they’re great when assisted.

DPS is top tier, and they have strong cleave, though weak AoE. Protection is solid for tanking with low gear before Fury/Prot becomes a thing, and you can effectively DPS without being full Fury (or Arms). You can also spec 31/5/15 for an Arms tanking build to also use a 2h, so you can PvP well and tank okay, though you won’t be specializing here.