Returning Player Druid Frustration

Hello all:

I am returning to the game after a long break (2018) and I am finding it hard to play a Druid again. I leveled as a Moonkin and ran 10 mans as a Resto and I had a lot of fun. I leveled a lock when I started playing again and I wanted a melee character to run also.

I leveled up to about 15 and decided to use my Shadowlands boost to get her up to 50. I spec’ed feral using information from Icy Veins and the Method site.

I am doing terrible! On single mob fights I am usually at 20% or lower in health when completed; if I pull more that one mob, I usually die. I have a “raid cleave” build (I can’t include the link, it is on their Feral Druid page, second build) and I’m trying my best to use the rotations from both Method and Icy Veins; they are very similar. I went with this build for the AOE abilities compared tot he single target build.

My goal with this character is to level by questing and have fun farming some of the old dungeons. Hopefully if I ever figure her out I will be able to do some level 70 dungeons and other end game content.

I achieved two levels last night before I had to log off; I have never been so frustrated playing a game. I believe that the green gear that was given with the boost isn’t up to the level that I am try to play at? I tried to replace some items last night at the AH but everything was selling at several hundred to over 1k gold for lack luster gear.

Any help with suggested builds, easy rotation for learning how to play the feral class and gear upgrades would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

1 Like

Have you tried Guardian?

Hello fellow warden of nature.

I too recently just leveled my druid up in hopes to make a return to its glory. Much like you I play balance and love to heal. I did also try feral just like yourself.